Embracing the ethos of “well-made & well-lived,” our mission is to promote sustainable, artisanal luxury.

Founded in 2018 by Shujun GE (Agnes), Agnes Select emerges as a pioneering entity in the fashion media landscape. Embracing the ethos of “well-made & well-lived,” our mission is to promote sustainable, artisanal luxury. Established in Shanghai and now extending its roots to Paris, Agnes Select stands as a testament to the harmony of age-old craftsmanship and contemporary fashion sensibilities.

 

At Agnes Select, we build our unique brand identity with authentic stories around individual master artisans, providing insights about artisanal brands and creative designers in the industry. By promoting well-made products and well-lived personalities, we aim to enhance the quality of life and inspire our audiences to become better people. Agnes Select choose the brand to work with judiciously – Only brands with genuine craftsmanship in their product and good potential to appeal to our audience’s sense and taste will be chosen to work with.

Founder

Agnes GE, a graduate of the London College of Fashion, brings a wealth of experience from the vibrant luxury retail and fashion consultancy scene in London. Prior to establishing Shanghai Niesi Culture Communication Co. Ltd, trading as Agnes Select, in 2018, Agnes carved a niche for herself as a menswear editor, collaborating with an array of master artisans and acclaimed designers.

 

Her quest for deeper knowledge in the craft of fashion led her to Florence, Italy, in 2021, where she apprenticed with the luxury men’s shoe brand, Stefano Bemer. This experience was not just about learning shoemaking but about absorbing the ethos of craftsmanship that she aims to reflect in Agnes Select’s media narrative.

 

Agnes’s design philosophy, deeply inspired by the legendary Dieter Rams and Soetsu Yanagi, the father of the Japanese Mingei (folkcraft) movement, is a testament to her belief in simplicity, functionality, and the beauty of understated elegance, or ‘Shibui’. These principles are the bedrock of Agnes Select, guiding the selection of content and collaborators that resonate with the values of purity and authenticity in design and craft.

 

At the helm of Agnes Select, Agnes is committed to fostering a platform that champions the “well-made and well-lived” ethos. Through her diverse roles as a designer, photographer, writer, and interviewer, Agnes is on a mission to explore and advocate for craft and design theories that enhance and enrich our modern lifestyle.

 

Agnes Select is more than a fashion media company; it’s a beacon for those who value the integrity of design and the stories behind the craftsmanship, aiming to leave a lasting, positive impact on the fashion community and beyond.

>
error: Content is protected !!

We use cookies to tailor your experience, measure site performance. By clicking on ‘Got it’, you agree that cookies can be placed. You can view our privacy policies here.

Make your inbox in style

Style Digest, Fashion Decoding & Artisan Insight

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

秉持著「well-made & well-lived (精心製作、美好生活)」的精神,我們的使命是推廣永續的工藝精品。

Agnes Select 系由 Shujun GE (Agnes) 於 2018 年創立的線上時尚媒體。 秉持著「well-made & well-lived (精心製作、美好生活)」的精神,我們的使命是推廣永續的工藝精品。 Agnes Select 創立於上海,現已紮根於巴黎,是古老工藝與當代時尚和諧統一的見證。

在 Agnes Select,我們透過圍繞藝匠大師的真實敘事來打造我們獨特的品牌形象,提供有關工藝品牌和創意設計的深入視角。 透過精良的產品(well-made)和精彩的人物(well-lived),我們希望加深讀者對品質的理解和追求,輔助我們的受眾成為更好的個體。 Agnes Select 會審慎地選擇合作品牌——只精選產品具有真正的工藝性,並且具有吸引受眾感官和品味潛力的品牌和匠人進行合作。

Founder | 創辦人

畢業於倫敦時尚學院,Agnes Ge在倫敦充滿活力的奢侈品零售和時尚諮詢領域累積經驗。 在 2018 年成立上海涅偲文化傳播有限公司(以 Agnes Select 名義經營)之前,Agnes 以男裝編輯的身份浸染了工藝和經典男裝文化。

為了更深入了解時尚工藝,Agnes於 2021 年來到義大利佛羅倫斯,在奢華男鞋品牌 Stefano Bemer 擔任學徒。 這段經歷不僅是學習高級手工訂製製鞋的技術,更是吸收她力求在 Agnes Select 的媒體敘事中體現的工藝精神。

Agnes 對工藝與設計之道的理念深受Dieter Rams 和日本民藝運動之父柳宗悅 (Soetsu Yanagi) 的啟發,崇尚簡約、功能性和低調優雅之美「渋い」 (Shibui)。 這些原則是 Agnes Select 的基石,無論是Rams還是柳宗悅都強調了純粹性和誠實性在好設計和好工藝中的作用。這些原則也指導著我們精選那些與我們產生價值共鳴的合作者。

作為 Agnes Select 的掌舵者,Agnes 致力於打造一個倡導「well-made & well-lived」精神的平台。擔任著設計師、攝影師、作家、製作人和訪談者等多重角色,她不斷探索著工藝和設計的理論,希望可以不斷提升和豐富人們的生活方式。

Agnes Select 不只是一家時尚媒體公司;對於那些重視設計美學和工藝正直性的人們來說,它是一盞燈塔,旨在為時尚界及更多生活方式領域留下持久、積極的影響。

>

We use cookies to tailor your experience, measure site performance. By clicking on ‘Got it’, you agree that cookies can be placed. You can view our privacy policies here.

Make your inbox in style

Style Digest, Fashion Decoding & Artisan Insight

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy.