ADVERTISEMENT | 廣告

Paolo Scafora

10 Artisanal Brands from Pitti Uomo 102

* Read in your language | 選擇文章語言

1_Alden New England

The Alden Shoe Company doesn’t need any further introduction, it has global recognition, Alden enthusiasts usually own not one but a dozen of them. Based in Massachusetts, USA, Alden has been manufacturing American handcrafted footwear for men since 1884. They only use the top-notch quality leathers, from genuine Horween shell cordovan to fine aniline calfskins, they also chose heavy, natural vegetable-tanned leather for the insole.

 

Functionality lies at the core of Alden’s operation. Alden’s Director of European Sales John Happ told me that when the finished shoes leave the factory for shipment, they are packed in plastic shoe bags to keep the natural cork laying beath the insole fresh so that the shoes can take the contours of the customer’s foot shape better, and thus more comfortable to wear. It’s also worth mentioning that the last shapes of Alden shoes are not designed for fashion but for function. Throughout the brand’s history, its lasts are developed for orthopaedic and medical purposes to fit a wide range of foot shapes.

Iconic models: Shell cordovan tassel moccasin on Aberdeen last; Tanker.

Website: http://www.aldenshoe.com/#&panel1-1

2_Chapal

Having its beautiful showroom in central Paris and its dedicated tannery and factory in central France, Chapal is a family-owned luxury leather jacket company since 1832 with a rich heritage closely related to the history of aviation and car racing. (You can read the brand story here)

 

Besides its ready-to-wear expertise, CHAPAL offers an exclusive made-to-measure and bespoke experience where the most unexpected requests can be achieved.

 

For Pitti Uomo 102 this June, Chapal unveils its new collaboration with the Afro-Caribbean artist Dayron Ferguson, who is a singer, composer and performer.

 

It also shows the new collection EVOLUTION – a continuation of the House’s elegant collection around suede leather and tan colour – a perfect mix between tradition and experimentation for an impeccable masculine wardrobe.

Iconic model: A-1 aviation jacket

Website: https://chapal.fr/en/

3_Grenfell

Grenfell is best known for its invention of the waterproof yet breathable Grenfell Cloth, also known as the wonder cloth, a densely-woven cotton gabardine material used to make the luxury and outdoor clothing since 1923.

 

The cloth is named after Sir Wilfred Thomason Grenfell who pioneered medical missions in 1892, serving the Labrador coast of Newfoundland, Canada. It all started with the textile mill owner Walter Haythornthwaite attending a Grenfell lecture, he was inspired by Sir Wilfred Grenfell’s word “you could not keep a statue warm by putting a fur coat on it; clothing must be windproof but also must breathe,” and created the cloth made from 600 thread-per-inch cotton.

 

A couple of years ago, Grenfell garments were bought back from its Japanese owner by the Azam family, and Grenfell is now based in London with all garments produced in its east London factory. Combining luxury highly-functional fabrics with classic and tailoring-inspired design, Grenfell is well preserved by sophisticated style enthusiasts.

Iconic model: Grenfell Shooter Jacket.

Website: https://grenfell.com

4_Lock & Co. Hatters

There’s a saying goes like whenever you tell the black cab driver in London to head to Lock’s, you will be taken to the St. James hatmaker Lock & Co. boutique.

 

Established in 1676, Lock & Co. is the oldest hat shop in the world and remains family-owned. Its boutique is the oldest shop in London and definitely worth a visit to experience the classic English style and professional service.

 

Having two royal warrants of appointment from the Duke of Edinburgh and the Prince of Wales, Lock & Co has adored royalties and celebrities throughout the history. Besides its women’s RTW hats and Lock Couture, they are also famous for offering classic men’s hat with the finest fabric and craftsmanship and its contemporary twist.

 

Iconic models: wide brim Panama hat, the coke (bowler hat)

Website: https://www.lockhatters.com/

5_Brunello Cuninelli

Brunello Cucinelli, founded in 1978 by the eponymous stylist and entrepreneur, is an Italian maison operating in the absolute luxury goods sector which specializes in cashmere and in the international informal luxury pret-à-porter sector. Brunello Cucinelli’s success is rooted in the history and legacy of great craftsmanship as well as in modern design: a quality strategy founded on a combination of innovation and artisan skill. As exclusive testimonial of Italian lifestyle worldwide, company business has always been conducted in the medieval hamlet of Solomeo, on the outskirts of Perugia.

 

(Text source: Brand Press Release)

6_Fujitaka

FUJITAKA is a bag brand that integrates both Japanese traditional craftsmanship and modern sensibility.


Since IKETEI CO., LTD was established in 1941, they have been a private label as well as a leading brand of the company, integrating planning, designing, and manufacturing at the company’s own factory in Japan.

 

In exploring the Japanese spirit, atmosphere, and beauty, Fujitaka have been continuing to produce life-enriching items in harmony with the contemporary lifestyle. The brand is made for mature persons who know Japanese craftsmanship, chic, and form of elegance.

Iconic model: the Waprolux collection

Website: https://fujitaka-japan.com/en/ 

7_Paolo Scafora

A pair of Paolo Scafora shoes are indeed the showing-off pieces. The skills and techniques embedded in that purely hand-made footwear resonate with connoisseurs with a trained eye for quality and craftsmanship.

 

The artisanal story of the Scafora Family starts in the industrious alleys of Naples in 1956. Since then, they have been designing and manufacturing high-end shoes, either ready-to-wear or bespoke. All the shoes are hand-crafted by talented master artisans sharing solid values with the Scafora Family: passion, dedication, and abnegation.  Every Paolo Scafora shoe is hand-stitched in accordance with the antique methods of the traditional shoe constructions: Bologna, Goodyear, Norwegian and Tyrolese. Each creation is hand-painted and embellished with unique nuances and sophisticated antique colour effects.

Iconic model:

Art.175BINC Oxford in Antiqued Amalfi Leather with Norwegian stitch on Last Q

Website: https://www.paoloscaforanapoli.com/eu/

8_Walker Slater

Walker Slater was founded in 1989 in Scotland by Frances Slater and Paul Walker. The company’s mission is to champion the heritage and sustainability of tweed and woollen fabrics through contemporary and elegant clothing.

 

Ready-to-wear tailoring is the central part of the offering (made-to-measure is offered, also), with a range of flattering suit styles for both men and women. Overall, quality reigns supreme, and with Walker’s timeless approach to understated design and deeply-rooted appreciation for fabrics that are sustainably made, its creations are crafted to last.

 

The palettes of Walker Slater’s collections are inspired by the natural beauty of Scotland. And the business is working closely with its range of suppliers and mills, most notably Harris Tweed Hebrides, together with the lesser-known mills in The Borders, as well as specialist mills in Italy and beyond.

Iconic model: Edward jacket

Website: https://www.walkerslater.com

9_Bernard Zins

The history of the House begins in 1967 with the trousers manufactured in Lens. The founder Bernard Zins, a trained engineer, develops their four essential values: innovation, fabric selection, cutting precision and manufacturing quality. With a visionary and daring mindset, he is a pioneer in many fields, he puts industrial power and precision at the service of quality and know-how for industrially tailored luxury pants, both for men and women.

 

Through the mix of tradition and modernity, the brand has recently revitalized its creation via a new and audacious artistic direction that plays with the house codes and style.

 

With its headquarters in Paris in the heart of Le Marais, BERNARD ZINS is the French reference for luxury trousers.

 

(Text source: Bernard Zins Press Release)

10_ Felisi

Felisi began life in Ferrara in 1973 as a small craft workshop. Today it has become a top-class, world-renowned firm able to boast an increasingly refined, demanding, faithful clientele that has allowed it to gain a solid foothold not only in European markets but also in the USA and Asia, especially in Japan. Since its inception, the cornerstone of the company has been its sound, ongoing cooperation with the finest of leather artisans. Throughout its history, the secret of Felisi’s success has been the lengthy experience of the craftswomen who have learned the trade within the company, taking on board its long-standing tradition and acquiring skills just as they might in a school or workshop. Felisi is deeply rooted in the Ferrara area, home to both the laboratory and the factory, thus guaranteeing careful, direct supervision of each and every process and painstaking packaging of the accessories in line with the very highest quality standards.

>
error: Content is protected !!

We use cookies to tailor your experience, measure site performance. By clicking on ‘Got it’, you agree that cookies can be placed. You can view our privacy policies here.

Make your inbox in style

Style Digest, Fashion Decoding & Artisan Insight

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

AGNES SELECT MOTIF

Paolo Scafora

Pitti Uomo 102 十個工藝品牌精選

1_Alden New England

有著來自全球的擁躉,Alden是無需多加介紹的,Alden鞋迷們通常不會只擁有一雙Alden,而是能塞滿鞋櫃那麼多。總部在美國的馬薩諸塞州,Alden 自 1884 年起就專注於生產手工製造的美產男士皮鞋。他們只取用最優質的皮料,從Horween馬臀皮到精製苯胺牛皮,同時他們選用厚重的天然植鞣皮革作為內底。

 

機能性是 Alden 運作的核心。Alden 負責歐洲的銷售代表John Happ 先生告訴我,當一對對皮鞋製作完成準備運往世界各地時,鞋子都會被一層塑料套包裹,這麼做是為了讓鞋底中的天然軟木層保持新鮮,這樣當客人穿進鞋子裡,鞋子的底部可以更好的吸收腳底的輪廓,從而達到更高的舒適度。值得一提的是,Alden鞋款的楦形都不是為了時尚造型而設計的,而是為了穿著的功能性:根據矯形外科和醫學目的開發出來的楦型可以供各類不同的腳型穿著。

經典款式: Shell cordovan tassel moccasin on Aberdeen last; Tanker.

官網: http://www.aldenshoe.com/#&panel1-1

2_Chapal

Chapal 在巴黎市中心擁有美麗的陳列室,在法國中部擁有專門的製革廠和生產工廠,作為一家始於 1832 年家族擁有的法國奢華皮夾克公司,Chapal品牌的歷史與航空和賽車傳統密不可分。 (您可以在此處閱讀品牌故事

 

除了成衣系列外,CHAPAL 還提供獨家半定制和全定制體驗,可以滿足客戶最具創想的要求。

 

對於今年 6 月的 Pitti Uomo 102,Chapal 推出了與非洲加勒比裔藝術家 Dayron Ferguson 的最新合作款式,Dayron是一位法國歌手、也是作曲家和表演者。

 

同時品牌還展示了新系列 EVOLUTION——這是品牌圍繞絨面革和棕褐色優雅系列的延續——傳統與實驗的完美結合,打造出無可挑剔的男士衣櫥。

經典款式: A-1 aviation jacket

 

官網: https://chapal.fr/en/

3_Grenfell

Grenfell 最為人熟知的是他們的同名防水透氣面料,這種面料也被稱為神奇布,是一種密織的棉質華達呢,自 1923 年以來一直用於製作奢華和戶外服裝。

 

這種布以威爾弗雷德·托馬森·格倫費爾爵士(Sir Wilfred Thomason Grenfell) 的名字命名,他從 1892 年開始為加拿大紐芬蘭的拉布拉多海岸提供醫療服務。 而這一切都始於紡織工廠老闆 Walter Haythornthwaite 參加 Grenfell 的一次講座,會中 Grenfell 說“你不能通過給雕像披上皮大衣來溫暖雕像; 衣服必須防風,但也必須透氣。”他受到 Wilfred Grenfell 爵士的話的啟發,依此創造出了由每英寸 600 線棉製成的防水透氣布料。

 

幾年前,Grenfell 服裝被 Azam 家族從其日本所有者手中買回,現在 Grenfell 總部設在倫敦,所有服裝都在其位於東倫敦的工廠生產。 Grenfell 將奢華的高功能面料與經典剪裁設計相結合,深受風格愛好者的喜愛。

經典款式: Grenfell Shooter Jacket.

官網: https://grenfell.com

4_Lock & Co. Hatters

有句話說,每當你告訴倫敦的黑色出租車司機去 Lock家,你就會被帶到位於聖詹姆斯的製帽商 Lock & Co. 精品店門前。

 

Lock & Co. 成立於 1676 年,是世界上最古老的帽店,至今仍是家族企業。 Lock’s位於中心倫敦的店鋪也是倫敦最古老的商店,在那裡可以體驗到經典的英式風格和專業的服務,值得一遊。

 

擁有愛丁堡公爵和威爾士親王的兩項皇室認證,Lock & Co 在歷史上深受皇室成員和名人的喜愛。 除了女帽和定制帽款的 Lock Couture 之外,他們還以經典男帽見長,以及優質面料和精緻工藝演繹當代紳士風格。

經典款式: wide brim Panama hat, the coke (bowler hat)

官網: https://www.lockhatters.com/

5_Brunello Cuninelli

Brunello Cucinelli 由同名企業家於 1978 年創立,是一家在絕對奢侈品領域經營的意大利品牌,專注於羊絨服裝和休閒奢侈品成衣領域。 Brunello Cucinelli 的成功植根於對優秀工藝歷史的傳承以及現代感的設計:一種結合創新和匠藝的品質戰略。作為意大利生活方式的全球化呈現,公司業務一直在意大利佩魯賈郊區的中世紀村莊 Solomeo 開展。

經典款式: 休閒西裝和羊絨衫

官網:https://www.brunellocucinelli.com/en/

6_Fujitaka

FUJITAKA是一個集日本傳統工藝與現代感性於一身的包具品牌。

 

自母公司 IKETEI CO., LTD 於 1941 年成立以來,FUJITAKA一直是公司的自有和領先品牌,在集團自有的日本工廠中集規劃、設計和製造於一體。

 

在探索日本精神、氛圍感和美的過程中,FUJITAKA一直在生產與現代生活方式相協調的豐富生活的優質皮具。 該品牌專為懂得日本工藝、時尚和優雅的成熟人士打造。

經典款式:

the Waprolux collection

官網: https://fujitaka-japan.com/en/ 

7_Paolo Scafora

不得不說, Paolo Scafora 的皮鞋是為了炫耀而造的。每一雙純手工製作的皮鞋中體現出的精湛技藝都會吸引深諳其中奧妙的品味人士的共鳴。

 

Scafora 家族的工藝歷史源於 1956 年意大利那不勒斯工業區的一條窄巷中。從那時起,品牌一直致力於手工生產成鞋和定制皮鞋。Scafora 家族的理念是熱情,執著和克制,這些精神也體現在他們工廠中經驗豐富的鞋匠身上。每一雙Paolo Scafora 的鞋履都以手工的方式體現了歷史悠久的各類縫法:從 Bologna (博洛尼亞縫),到 Goodyear (固特異縫),從 Norwegian (挪威縫),再到粗獷的Tyrolese 縫。同時,每雙鞋都通過手工上色和打磨,這道工序有時需要數日的時間,以獲得一種復古的精妙色調。

 

經典款式:

Art.175BINC Oxford in Antiqued Amalfi Leather with Norwegian stitch on Last Q

官網: https://www.paoloscaforanapoli.com/eu/

8_Walker Slater

Walker Slater 由 Frances Slater 和 Paul Walker 於 1989 年在蘇格蘭創立。 該公司的使命是通過現代優雅的服裝來支持粗花呢和羊毛面料的傳統和可持續性。

 

成衣西裝是Walker Slater的核心部分(也提供量身定制),提供一系列適合男士和女士的百搭西裝款式。憑藉 Walker 對低調設計和可持續面料的根深蒂固的理解和欣賞,其產品經典且耐穿。

 

Walker Slater服裝的用色靈感來自蘇格蘭的自然美景。 品牌也和蘇格蘭當地的紡織工廠密切合作,其中最著名的是Harris Tweed,以及其他一些鮮為人知的面料廠和來自意大利的專業面料。

經典款式: Edward jacket

官網: https://www.walkerslater.com

9_Bernard Zins

Bernard Zins於 1967 年開始在法國 Lens(朗斯)地區生產褲裝。創始人 Bernard Zins 是一位訓練有素的工程師,他在那裡開發了 4 個品牌的基本價值觀:創新、面料選擇、精細的剪裁和品質製造。憑藉遠見卓識和大膽的思維方式,他是許多領域的先驅,他將工業化力量和精確度用於追求質量和專業性,為男士和女士提供豪華褲裝。

 

通過傳統與現代的融合,該品牌最近通過一種新的、大膽的藝術方向來重振其創作,該方向與品牌規範和風格相得益彰。

 

BERNARD ZINS 的總部位於巴黎 Le Marais 的中心地帶,是法國奢華褲裝的典範。

10_ Felisi

Felisi 始於 1973 年意大利費拉拉( Ferrara )的一間小工坊。 如今,它已成為一家世界知名的一流公司,擁有精緻、有要求和忠實的客戶,這使其不僅在歐洲市場,而且在美國和亞洲,尤其是在日本,都獲得了穩固的立足點。 自成立以來,公司的基石一直是與最優秀的皮革工匠進行良好、持續的合作。 縱觀其歷史,Felisi 成功的秘訣在於女工匠們在公司內部學習了該行業的長期經驗,繼承了其悠久的傳統並獲得了專業技能。 Felisi 深深植根於費拉拉地區,這裡是品牌的實驗室和工廠的所在地,因此保證了對每一個過程進行仔細、直接的監督,並按照最高質量標準精心包裝配件。

>
error: Content is protected !!

We use cookies to tailor your experience, measure site performance. By clicking on ‘Got it’, you agree that cookies can be placed. You can view our privacy policies here.

Make your inbox in style

Style Digest, Fashion Decoding & Artisan Insight

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

AGNES SELECT MOTIF